Christopher Isene

This is my central point on the Internet, this is where you find me.

I’m a father, husband, coder, tinkerer, maker and collector of odd hardware.

Born in 1973 in Versailles, France by Swedish and Norwegian parents. Have lived in Belgium, were fluent in Vlaams (spoken language in Belgium) and then later family moved to Sweden and I forgot the language, I can still tell the difference between Dutch and Vlaams, I have always had an ear for languages and learnt (and forgotten) bits and pieces of both Finnish and Spanish. For fun I started out to learn Mandarin and Russian but never completed because life. Norwegian has always been close and I understand really difficult northern dialects. My wife is Thai and speaks Thai with our son, I think I need to learn Thai as well.

Swedish citizen since 1983, before that Norwegian citizen, completed 10 months of Swedish military duty in 1993 with above average grades.

Ever since the first computer arrived in the family home back in 1986, I have been coding, programming and exploring computers, BBS’s, the internets, tinkering with both software and hardware. Programming since the first day, many programming languages, dialects and technologies has been explored.

Met girlfriend in 2012, who later in 2014 became wife.

Our son was born in 2013, a new aspect of life begun.

In 2015 our small family moved from Eskilstuna to Västerås.

Since 2014 and forward, I work as an System Integration Consultant and I think I have found my call in life, transform and shovel data back and forth. On current assignment I work with exposing services on a big scale corporate-wide API, using Azure APIM, Logic Apps, OpenResty/Nginx and Lua/Python.